Cruise Freek Forums Cruise Message Board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Cruise Freek Forums Cruise Message Board

Cruise message boards with community and cruise line topics. New and old cruisers welcome. Travel Agents Are Always Welcome. We feature LIVE CHAT!

Free Cruise Quotes

HomePortalGalleryLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Cunard Questions

Go down 
+6
Lillian J
Monica
AmbianceTraveler
JJ2sail
Kim T
BB
10 posters
AuthorMessage
BB
Deck Hand
Deck Hand
BB

Number of posts : 47
Registration date : 2007-09-25

Cunard Questions Empty
PostSubject: Cunard Questions   Cunard Questions Icon_minitimeFri Oct 24, 2008 12:41 pm

1.) How much do shore tours on Cunard run? Are they more expensive than other lines like Royal Caribbean

2.) Can someone help me out with clothing - please. I'm a teacher, so, budget is a big deal to me.

3.) Are other singles going on this July 1st sailing? If so, anyone want to meet up?

4.) Pre-Cruise package - I'm coming up from Philly, can someone tell me where AMTRAK comes in? Is it Grand Central? If so that will make life very easy for me!

5.) Any information you wish to toss at this Cunard virgin would be greatly appreciated!
Back to top Go down
Kim T
Deck Hand
Deck Hand
Kim T

Number of posts : 37
Registration date : 2007-09-05

Cunard Questions Empty
PostSubject: Re: Cunard Questions   Cunard Questions Icon_minitimeFri Oct 24, 2008 12:50 pm

I'm glad you started this thread. We're starting to think about our 2009 cruises and leaving out of NJ or NYC is our best solution - the money we save on air fare allows us to take longer trips or upgrade to something like Cunard.

We finally received our kids tentative school schedule for 2009 and, it looks like we would be able to book Christmas with them only having to miss one day. So my questions are as follows: